New Router, New Problems

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests, Bug Reports, Developing code for...

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Forum rules
PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)
neofax
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1694
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 8:51 pm
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Re: New Router, New Problems

Post by neofax »

What model linksys router? What firmware? Running stock software on the router or DD-WRT, OpenWRT, Tomato?

heathan666
Giant
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 6:38 pm

Re: New Router, New Problems

Post by heathan666 »

Lynksys WRT160N, Firmware v3.0.02, its running stock software on the router I believe.
"Nat 20 man, reroll a plate wearer next time."
Kugan - "All bless the god KA-CHING!"

User avatar
Blakey
Dragon
Posts: 778
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:27 am
Location: Sussex, UK.

Re: New Router, New Problems

Post by Blakey »

Sorry for the thread-romancy but we played at my mate's house last night and hit this exact same error message and he has the same router as you - the Linksys WRT160N (v2) router. It seems from what we can tell on various forums that there is a bug in the router that screws up UPnP.

We ended up playing a LAN only session last night after three hours trying to fix the problem, meaning our remote friend couldn't play.

Did you ever get to the bottom of how to fix this issue with this router?

Cheers
Blakey
The guy in the green hat.

Post Reply

Return to “MapTool”