[1.3.b88] Incorrect tokens placed

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests, Bug Reports, Developing code for...

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Forum rules
PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)
Post Reply
ziltmilt
Dragon
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:28 pm
Contact:

[1.3.b88] Incorrect tokens placed

Post by ziltmilt »

I'm encountering a problem where I can select a token when I first start Maptool, place the token, but then when I need to get a different token or perhaps an object, after selecting something different, what ends up placed on the map is the original token.

Anyone else encounter this?



SpeedyBanana
Kobold
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:10 pm

Re: [1.3.b88] Incorrect tokens placed

Post by SpeedyBanana »

Is there actually a fix for this or not? I've clicked on your link but it's just a massive thread that points out the problem, and a million other problems with the program, I don't see a solution anywhere.

Has this bug been fixed? If not I'm not sure how you can even use this program as essentially it's impossible to place tokens.

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8650
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: [1.3.b88] Incorrect tokens placed

Post by aliasmask »

Corrections have been made, but not currently released. b88 is broken, so roll back to b87 or b86 in some cases (for UPnP).

Post Reply

Return to “MapTool”