Statsheet doesn't carry over between maps?

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests, Bug Reports, Developing code for...

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Forum rules
PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)
Post Reply
CyberRiot
Kobold
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 9:07 pm

Statsheet doesn't carry over between maps?

Post by CyberRiot »

Hello guys,
I'm new to MapTool, and so far I really like what it can do. Especially with vision and FOW.
The problem I am having is tracking character stats.
I can add a token to a map, an then enter information into the stat sheet. All good so far.
But if I add the same token to another map, the stats are blank. Is there something I'm missing?

Thanks

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8603
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: Statsheet doesn't carry over between maps?

Post by aliasmask »

Depends what you mean by "add the same token". If you have this token image on your computer, you add it, put stats on it and then take that same image from your computer and put it on a different map, it's essentially a different token. You can copy/paste the token you did put stats on to the new map though.

CyberRiot
Kobold
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 9:07 pm

Re: Statsheet doesn't carry over between maps?

Post by CyberRiot »

Thanks.
It's a sci-fi campaign similar to a Firefly-type setting.
So, I'm keeping the "Master" tokens on the players' ship, since that is one of the maps I always keep loaded. I just copy-and-paste from that map.

Thanks again.

User avatar
Jason_c_o
Kobold
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 7:40 pm

Re: Statsheet doesn't carry over between maps?

Post by Jason_c_o »

I gave a solution this this kind of problem over on this post here.

Post Reply

Return to “MapTool”