Terrain Modifiers...how to use them

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests, Bug Reports, Developing code for...

Moderators: Azhrei, dorpond, trevor

Forum rules
PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)
Post Reply
xavram
Dragon
Posts: 808
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:22 pm

Terrain Modifiers...how to use them

Post by xavram »

I dropped an image onto my map and set its terrain modifier for "Block". But tokens move right over it without issue. Is there some special way these have to be set up, different layer, something else?

bubblobill
Cave Troll
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:07 pm

Re: Terrain Modifiers...how to use them

Post by bubblobill »

Wiki says:

Terrain Modifier
... Note that tokens or objects must not be set to Free Size for the terrain modifier to apply to all grid cells it covers.

Ignore Terrain
Tokens can be set to ignore zero or more Terrain Modifier Types (Ctrl-Click for multi-select).

Is the blocking token free-size or have the other tokens been set to ignore terrain?

xavram
Dragon
Posts: 808
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:22 pm

Re: Terrain Modifiers...how to use them

Post by xavram »

I'm betting it was free size, I will double check...thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “MapTool”