Sudden error using Fading Arc HP Meter

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests, Bug Reports, Developing code for...

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Forum rules
PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)
Post Reply
User avatar
Oryan77
Dragon
Posts: 452
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 3:14 pm

Sudden error using Fading Arc HP Meter

Post by Oryan77 »

I have used the Fading Arc HP Meter for 10 years now:
viewtopic.php?f=53&t=18277

I just realized that the hit point bars are not working on my tokens. I have not changed anything in regards to these since implementing them.

I'm not sure what version of MT this feature stopped working in, but I checked from MT v1.5.14 through MT v1.7.0 and I keep getting the following error:

"Error with function "setBarVisible": unknown bar "HPM".

What is the issue exactly?

User avatar
aliasmask
RPTools Team
Posts: 9029
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: Sudden error using Fading Arc HP Meter

Post by aliasmask »

I think it was legacy code from the 3.5/PF framework. You can probably delete those 2 lines.

Change

Code: Select all

[H: setBarVisible("HP",0)]
[H: setBarVisible("HPM",0)]
[H: setBarVisible("HPNonLethalDMG",0)]
[H: setBarVisible("HPMNonLethalDMG",0)]
To

Code: Select all

[H: setBarVisible("HP",0)]
[H: setBarVisible("HPNonLethalDMG",0)]
Assuming you don't have those defined in your campaign. There may have been an update, up until now, that didn't care if you set the value of a non-existent bar.

User avatar
Oryan77
Dragon
Posts: 452
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: Sudden error using Fading Arc HP Meter

Post by Oryan77 »

That fixed it. Thank you very much.

Post Reply

Return to “MapTool”