4E Framework?

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests, Bug Reports, Developing code for...

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Forum rules
PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)
Blakey
Dragon

4E Framework?

Post by Blakey »

Hi Guys,

No doubt this is out there somewhere but I can't find it after a cursory search.

Has anyone developed a simple D&D 4E framework for campaigns yet? I'm thinking of a set of properties for tokens (both PC and NPC), plus some states to match the 4E states and maybe a bunch of simple macros.

I'm just starting out doing this myself and was thinking someone is bound to have spent the time and effort on this before me. I suspect anything already done is way more complex than what I'm after but I'd be very interested in anything anyone has to show me.

Any ideas?

Cheers gang
Blakey
The guy in the green hat.

palmer
Great Wyrm

Re: 4E Framework?

Post by palmer »

Define "Simple"

Mine is simple in use and output... but it takes serious work to not only get set up, but to continue on.
Monsters are easy easy, but PC powers require some serious code mojo to set them up.

It's also incomplete... it doesn't cover all the bases, including some core things like 2 weapon rangers and off hand weapons.

I've been debating putting out a super simple framework though... basically just my monster code for layers as well. I'll see about that when I have some time.

Blakey
Dragon

Post by Blakey »

Okay, I play Face to Face using a projector. So for me simple is REALLY simple. I suspect my best approach is to code this myself if nothing else but so I get used to how to do it.

I am thinking I need a few properties on ALL tokens:
HP
MaxHP
Bloodied (calculated as MaxHP/2)
Damage Taken (I may want to show the PCs how much damage a monster has taken - again this is calculated as MaxHP-HP).
AC
Fort
Ref
Will
Speed
APs (how many APS)