Keep on the Shadowfell

MapTool campaign files that encapsulate properties, tokens, and macros for a particular ruleset or game world. "Framework" is often abbreviated "FW".

Moderators: Azhrei, dorpond, trevor, giliath, Gamerdude, jay, Mr.Ice

Forum rules
This forum is LOCKED. If a thread belongs here, use the "Report" feature of the post to let a moderator know to move it. General discussion should occur in the User Creations or MapTool forums.
Post Reply
User avatar
UntoldGlory
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:12 pm

Keep on the Shadowfell

Post by UntoldGlory »

***edit***
Okay, I've lost my original source file due to a windows reinstall, but another user was kind enough to repost the campaign file
HERE. I think this particular version was optomized for build 41, but you may have to play with which build works best. The basic maps and fog of war and line of sight should work on pretty much any build, but the macros and light sources may be funky on later builds. With the speed that new builds come out and the relatively low ongoing demand, I will likely not update the campaign for future builds.
Last edited by UntoldGlory on Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Marty Jopson
Cave Troll
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:07 am

Post by Marty Jopson »

Brill, fab and groovy

And with sexy new states too.

By the way - what is the map with the states on it for?

dorpond
RPTools Team
Posts: 5530
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 2:05 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post by dorpond »

Marty Jopson wrote:By the way - what is the map with the states on it for?


There is a bug in Maptool where certain assets don't sync with the players. This is one way to get around that. One the players get the states on that map, the states will work for them.

Again, it is away around the bug.

User avatar
UntoldGlory
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:12 pm

Post by UntoldGlory »

Yeah, that's why I added it. You should have your players view that map *before* you apply any states to a token. It's been my experience that once a graphic becomes a red ?, it doesn't like to switch to being what it should be.

Of course, it's also a handy quick refference list if you want to see what all the states are just by floating over them.

I did realize that I forgot to change the mark names from my campaign specific ones (like "Curse of Silva, and Challenge of Kamaladrin") back to generic "Blue Mark" and the like, but that's minor and easily altered on the end user side.

VorpalWarrior69
Kobold
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:58 pm

Re: Keep on the Shadowfell (Fully Updated)

Post by VorpalWarrior69 »

UntoldGlory wrote:...Well, unless your group size is less than 6-7 people. Then you'll need to delete a monster or two per encounter...
LINK


See? Now you're just bragging... :D

User avatar
UntoldGlory
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:12 pm

Post by UntoldGlory »

Group size envy? :lol:

Jibberman
Kobold
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 5:39 pm

Post by Jibberman »

UntoldGlory wrote:Group size envy? :lol:


<- Is using your campaign for 8.

And got the macro's working :D

User avatar
UntoldGlory
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:12 pm

Post by UntoldGlory »

Sweet! Somone else who actually needs two gelatinous cubes for tat encounter!

Dwarmaj
Kobold
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 2:50 am

Can't load campaign...

Post by Dwarmaj »

When I try to load the campaign, I get an error popup:
Could not load campaign:
"com.caucho.hessian.io.HessianProtocolException:unknown code:P"

Is there a java componant I'm missing?

Skanks
Kobold
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:46 am

Post by Skanks »

Try the dev version of map tool

Dwarmaj
Kobold
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 2:50 am

Post by Dwarmaj »

Thanks, that worked. :D

Kristov
Kobold
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 3:36 am

Post by Kristov »

This seems very awesome - but I have a question on the monsters (im new to maptool so im learning alot)

When i select a mob, say a kobold minion and roll a skill check using the macros - it comes out with this type of info:

History Check= 9/floor(Level/2)0floor(intelligence/2-5)
or
Streetwise Check= 18/floor(Level/2)0floor(Charisma/2-5)

What does that mean and how do I use it to know what its telling me?

User avatar
hennebeck
Dragon
Posts: 394
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 12:06 am
Location: THe City of Roses

Post by hennebeck »

You are using a different version then what those tokens were made in.
The problem is, simply, the Macor coding changed from the time UntoldGlory wrote the monster macros and the version you are using.

I'll let him tell you, but I didn't want you to feel ignored.

User avatar
UntoldGlory
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:12 pm

Post by UntoldGlory »

Hennebeck is correct. If you use development build 38 then everything will work, also b37, and I think b35 and 36, though I can't remember exactly what build the set token property commands came in at.

I am unlikely to update the module just based on b39, since things are almost assuredly going to change based on the feedback I'm seeing to the devs. Also I'm packing to move cross country.


Build 38 is a very nice build, and is available here: http://rptools.net/dist/zip/

Goumindong
Giant
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 2:08 pm

Post by Goumindong »

The next time you update it, if you get the chance. Change all the colors on the powers to green for at wills and red for encounters.

E.G. if something had a recharge or 4,5, and 6 you could list it as

name(4,5,6) and then color it red. Makes it easy to pick stuff out.

Post Reply

Return to “Campaign Frameworks”