[Hero 5th ED] brad's Hero5thMacros.cmpgn

MapTool campaign files that encapsulate properties, tokens, and macros for a particular ruleset or game world. "Framework" is often abbreviated "FW".

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, Gamerdude, jay, Mr.Ice

Forum rules
This forum is LOCKED. If a thread belongs here, use the "Report" feature of the post to let a moderator know to move it. General discussion should occur in the User Creations or MapTool forums.
User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

Where can I find the Disad and Talent macro?

User avatar
brad
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1233
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 10:27 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by brad »

Bengalelf wrote:Where can I find the Disad and Talent macro?


character_sheet_builder has a bunch a stuff for modifying the Character Sheet, including adding disads and talents. One thing I will definitely add yet is someway to take care of the Vulnerability disad. That is a big hole yet.
View MapTool video tutorials at RPToolsTutorials.net

User avatar
brad
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1233
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 10:27 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by brad »

Updated. Not something on the list. Last game I noticed a lot of wasted time while people where measuring to different targets and asking about range penalties. So, there is now an addition to the Attack Powers macro. There is a drop down list at the bottom of the input list. It is for reference only. It shows all tokens visible to the attacking token. There are 2 numbers in front of the token name. The first is the distance to the token(actual distance, not hexes) and the second is the range penalty. I think this will be very useful, what are your thoughts.

Also, I should be able to build off of this code to easily put in AoE and Explosion readouts. Listing what tokens are in an AoE attack and what tokens are taking what different levels of damage from an explosion attack. I will be adding the extra Entangle option to the Apply Damage macro first though.
View MapTool video tutorials at RPToolsTutorials.net

User avatar
keithcurtis
Giant
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 3:18 am
Contact:

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by keithcurtis »

brad wrote:Updated. Not something on the list. Last game I noticed a lot of wasted time while people where measuring to different targets and asking about range penalties. So, there is now an addition to the Attack Powers macro. There is a drop down list at the bottom of the input list. It is for reference only. It shows all tokens visible to the attacking token. There are 2 numbers in front of the token name. The first is the distance to the token(actual distance, not hexes) and the second is the range penalty. I think this will be very useful, what are your thoughts.

Also, I should be able to build off of this code to easily put in AoE and Explosion readouts. Listing what tokens are in an AoE attack and what tokens are taking what different levels of damage from an explosion attack. I will be adding the extra Entangle option to the Apply Damage macro first though.

That sounds amazingly useful. Awesome!

User avatar
RPMiller
Demigod
Posts: 2555
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 1:23 am

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by RPMiller »

Absolutely wonderful!
You're just jealous 'cause the voices only talk to me.

ImageImage

User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

I like the new add-on. I think it will stop some of the questions I get. "How far away is he?"

I did notice the link on the character sheet for Flashes and Entangles now has a lot of code written infornt of it. Is there a way for us to slean it up?

User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

How do you remove an entangle from the pop up screen in the character sheet? I unchecked it in the defense activation macro, but body and def keep coming in the chat window.

User avatar
brad
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1233
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 10:27 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by brad »

Bengalelf wrote:I like the new add-on. I think it will stop some of the questions I get. "How far away is he?"

I did notice the link on the character sheet for Flashes and Entangles now has a lot of code written infornt of it. Is there a way for us to slean it up?

I am not home to check(at the inlaws), but I wan't having that problem the last time I checked, in which case I could have used the straight up [] for that link. So, make sure you have the tooltip thing check in your preferences.
View MapTool video tutorials at RPToolsTutorials.net

User avatar
brad
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1233
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 10:27 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by brad »

Bengalelf wrote:How do you remove an entangle from the pop up screen in the character sheet? I unchecked it in the defense activation macro, but body and def keep coming in the chat window.



I thought I had removed the entangle information from the character sheet. I now have that link that prints out information only to the GM about flashes, entangles, and transforms. Did I put in the link and forget to delete out the original entangle display? Again, not home so can't check. Will be back some time on Wednesday.
View MapTool video tutorials at RPToolsTutorials.net

User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

brad wrote:I thought I had removed the entangle information from the character sheet. I now have that link that prints out information only to the GM about flashes, entangles, and transforms. Did I put in the link and forget to delete out the original entangle display? Again, not home so can't check. Will be back some time on Wednesday.


You did remove it from the character sheet. I am talking about the information that prints out in the chat window. I seem to be unable to remove an entangle once one is created. Turning off the Entangle option (line 20 of the defense activation macro) did not seem to do it. I also removed the state, entangle. Niether option removed the Def and Body from the chat print out. How do you remove an entangle once it is created?

User avatar
brad
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1233
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 10:27 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by brad »

Bengalelf wrote:
brad wrote:I thought I had removed the entangle information from the character sheet. I now have that link that prints out information only to the GM about flashes, entangles, and transforms. Did I put in the link and forget to delete out the original entangle display? Again, not home so can't check. Will be back some time on Wednesday.


You did remove it from the character sheet. I am talking about the information that prints out in the chat window. I seem to be unable to remove an entangle once one is created. Turning off the Entangle option (line 20 of the defense activation macro) did not seem to do it. I also removed the state, entangle. Niether option removed the Def and Body from the chat print out. How do you remove an entangle once it is created?


I will take a look at it. I know taking the damage turns it off. Turning it off in the Defense Activation does turn it off in the sense that it will no longer interact with the Apply Damage macro in anyway, though by the sounds of it I forgot to have it zero out the print out values. I will get on that.
View MapTool video tutorials at RPToolsTutorials.net

User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

I will take a look at it. I know taking the damage turns it off. Turning it off in the Defense Activation does turn it off in the sense that it will no longer interact with the Apply Damage macro in anyway, though by the sounds of it I forgot to have it zero out the print out values. I will get on that.


Yep, I know it is just cosmetic; but I notice it

Also, When I first made my tokens, as per your first video, I put PD and ED totals on line 20 of the defense marco(Thanks Brad :-)). Now that line 20 is used for entangles, I am changing all those PD/ED totals. Not a big deal since I am adding powers and disads anyway.

What I am doing is firstly, rewriting the defense in line 20 to line 19. Then I am entangling the token, (I was using a def 4, body 4; That is when I found this issue with the printout not erasing the DEF total). This removes what I have typed in for the old defense in line 20 and rewrites Is Entangle on. Now that I have seen the issue, I am using a Def 0 Body 0 entangle. It does the rewriting without leaving a positive total in the chant printout from the character sheet.

Is this the best way to handle my rewrites?

User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

Another thing; I know I am captain question; I created a power under power builder. Just a 2 DC punch for a normal. Under the create Costum Maneuver macro. I gave the same token a Martial Strike +0 OCV, +2 DCv + 4 DC.

I then created a macro button for the punch.

When I click on the punch macro, I created, and add the costum maneuver, martial strike, the print out says that only two dice were rolled. Shouldn't that have gone up to 6? +4 for the martial strike? Or are the custom maeuver macr

User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

Another thing; I know I am captain question; I created a power under power builder. Just a 2 DC punch for a normal. Under the create Costum Maneuver macro. I gave the same token a Martial Strike +0 OCV, +2 DCv + 4 DC.

I then created a macro button for the punch.

When I click on the punch macro, I created, and add the costum maneuver, martial strike, the print out says that only two dice were rolled. Shouldn't that have gone up to 6? +4 for the martial strike? Or are the custom maeuver macro just adjusting CVs for now?

User avatar
Bengalelf
Dragon
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Hero 5th ED macro set, brad's

Post by Bengalelf »

I think I found another bug...
On what the charge/tracker macro sends to the character sheet. The first charge slot seems to work just fine. The other slots, at least 2 and 3, puts the Clips Left total in the Max Charge column. I believe after looking at it, that the Charges left column is not being sent to the character sheet.

Post Reply

Return to “Campaign Frameworks”