Working on tokenTool

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests

Moderators: Azhrei, dorpond, trevor

User avatar
CoveredInFish
Demigod
Posts: 3104
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:37 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by CoveredInFish »

This is giving me some trouble.

I updated tokentool and rplib.

1) tokentool does now have a dependency to chartool. I got that as well from SVN. (I also tried to remove the dependency - seems to work as well)

2) there is now: "net.rptools.lib.swing.preference.FramePreferences cannot be resolved TokenToolFrame.java"
- rplib doesnt have a FramePreferences (anymore?)

This does not rely to any changes I made (knowingly).

User avatar
jay
RPTools Team
Posts: 1765
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by jay »

CoveredInFish wrote:This is giving me some trouble.

I updated tokentool and rplib.

1) tokentool does now have a dependency to chartool. I got that as well from SVN. (I also tried to remove the dependency - seems to work as well)

Shouldn't be a chartool dependency, if I added that I'm sorry. It should have been rplib.

CoveredInFish wrote:2) there is now: "net.rptools.lib.swing.preference.FramePreferences cannot be resolved TokenToolFrame.java"
- rplib doesnt have a FramePreferences (anymore?)

This does not rely to any changes I made (knowingly).

There isn't a FramePreferences any longer, but I thought I fixed that. Must not have checked it in. The class is called WindowPreferences now.

User avatar
CoveredInFish
Demigod
Posts: 3104
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:37 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by CoveredInFish »

jay wrote:There isn't a FramePreferences any longer, but I thought I fixed that. Must not have checked it in. The class is called WindowPreferences now.


I tried to replace that initially - seemed similar enough - and TT started but threw an exception when I opened the ManageOverlay-Dialog IIRC.
I'm at work now but check again asap.

User avatar
CoveredInFish
Demigod
Posts: 3104
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:37 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by CoveredInFish »

Confirmed.

I change the FramePreference to WindowPreference, it starts but throws this

[spoiler=Exception]Exception occurred during event dispatching:
java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: added by bewer version of RPLIB, but not used here.
at net.rptools.tokentool.ui.OverlayPanelModel.getBackground(OverlayPanelModel.java:119)
at net.rptools.lib.swing.ImagePanel.paintComponent(ImagePanel.java:189)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintToOffscreen(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paintDoubleBuffered(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent._paintImmediately(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintImmediately(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.seqPaintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SystemEventQueueUtilities$ComponentWorkRequest.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Dialog$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Dialog$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.awt.Dialog.show(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.show(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.setVisible(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.setVisible(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Dialog.setVisible(Unknown Source)
at net.rptools.tokentool.ui.OverlayManagementDialog.setVisible(OverlayManagementDialog.java:87)
at net.rptools.tokentool.AppActions$4.actionPerformed(AppActions.java:117)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.doClick(Unknown Source)
at de.muntjak.tinylookandfeel.TinyMenuItemUI.doClick(TinyMenuItemUI.java:569)
at de.muntjak.tinylookandfeel.TinyMenuItemUI$MouseInputHandler.mouseReleased(TinyMenuItemUI.java:421)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)[/spoiler]

when I open the manage overlay dialog. It does not display the overlays or any other control than "delete" and "restore defaults".

User avatar
jay
RPTools Team
Posts: 1765
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by jay »

It looks like you didn't check out any of my changes. I also added the missing methods for OverlayPanelModel. I know there in there 'cause Azhrei was able to check them out :)

User avatar
CoveredInFish
Demigod
Posts: 3104
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:37 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by CoveredInFish »

Weird.

I "replaced" complete tokentool "with latest from repository". I even deleted all local tokentool and re-got it. It still comes with "FramePreferences" and not "working-out-of-the-box".

I dont know what Im doing wrong :(

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12050
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by Azhrei »

Your build path includes the JAR file as well as the project. The order they are listed in the Build Configuration dialog is the order they are searched.

Right-click on the poject and choose Build Path > Configure build path...

Go to the Libraries tab and make sure the needed JAR is there (it should be, but just in case).

Go to the Projects tab and remove all dependent projects.

Click OK to close the dialog.

Go to the Project menu and choose Clean... and tell it to clean the project. It will delete all remnants of previous builds and then build new ones.

Now the application should run. :)

User avatar
CoveredInFish
Demigod
Posts: 3104
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:37 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by CoveredInFish »

As far as I can find out revision 5461 changed three files:

* OverlayListModel, OverlayPanelModel, TokenCompositionPanel

Not changed (still rev3770) is TokenToolFrame where FramePreference is used (but not known).

I cant get anything newer from the svn.

And while I cleaned up the buildpath (thx for the explanation) it doesnt work.

Phergus
Deity
Posts: 7108
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by Phergus »

It's not you. rplib in SVN is missing the net.rptools.lib.swing.preference.FramePreferences class and the latest build committed to dist doesn't have it either.

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12050
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by Azhrei »

Ah, so jay forgot to commit the rplib stuff!

Hm, if I had made a change and tried to commit it, SVN would've committed my changes and left other stuff intact, right? I didn't change that source file but I did make another commit to rplib within the last 7-10 days, I think...

Phergus
Deity
Posts: 7108
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by Phergus »

Looks more to me like this was a new class for rplib that Jay forgot to commit. Didn't dig too deep. Just pulled a clean checkout to verify the file wasn't there or in the rplib build you committed at the end of Oct.

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12050
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by Azhrei »

Okay, revision 3770 of TokenToolFrame.java is the most recent. It contains an import statement for FramePreferences. The latest revision of rplib no longer has FramePreferences, it has WindowPreferences.

It looks like jay hasn't committed tokentool but he did commit rplib.

I just sent him a PM with a link to this post. :)

User avatar
CoveredInFish
Demigod
Posts: 3104
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:37 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by CoveredInFish »

Bump.

Still not getting a working tokentool from svn. :(

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12050
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by Azhrei »

Send a PM directory to jay. It looks like he needs to commit his TokenTool changes.

User avatar
CoveredInFish
Demigod
Posts: 3104
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:37 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Working on tokenTool

Post by CoveredInFish »

Sadly still no news on this. :( pm-mailed but not e-mailed yet.

Post Reply

Return to “TokenTool”