Manage Overlay Resolution

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests

Moderators: Azhrei, dorpond, trevor

Post Reply
defendi
Kobold
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:24 am

Manage Overlay Resolution

Post by defendi »

I've been creating my token overlays at 280 x 280 (because that's the size of the Roll20 base images I used to create them) but when I add them in to the Token Tool 2.0 overlay manager, it says they are 100x100. Is there a way to import them at their full resolution? This happens if I use the add button in the overlay manager or if I drag and drop them from the desktop.

Phergus
Deity
Posts: 7108
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
Contact:

Re: Manage Overlay Resolution

Post by Phergus »

Confirmed. I'm not sure that the Overlay Manager isn't just stuck on 100x100. I looks like the full size image is being used.

defendi
Kobold
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:24 am

Re: Manage Overlay Resolution

Post by defendi »

Well, I output a token at 280 x 280 and the image inside the overlay looked higher res than the overlay itself to me. So I think the overlay was at 100 x 100. I could see the pixels in the overlay much more clearly.

Phergus
Deity
Posts: 7108
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
Contact:

Re: Manage Overlay Resolution

Post by Phergus »

Possibly.

This probably only occurs with PNG images. When using PSD images the correct image size is shown and used.

User avatar
JamzTheMan
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1872
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:59 pm
Location: Chicagoland
Contact:

Re: Manage Overlay Resolution

Post by JamzTheMan »

Can confirm this, it looks like it's for png images only. Bug or am I telling you to use PSD format? :D

Ok, it's a bug, but really, use PSD format! :D
-Jamz
____________________
Custom MapTool 1.4.x.x Fork: maptool.nerps.net
Custom TokenTool 2.0 Fork: tokentool.nerps.net
More information here: MapTool Nerps! Fork

User avatar
JamzTheMan
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1872
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:59 pm
Location: Chicagoland
Contact:

Re: Manage Overlay Resolution

Post by JamzTheMan »

Issue created -> https://github.com/JamzTheMan/TokenTool/issues/17

I'll have this fixed for v2.1
-Jamz
____________________
Custom MapTool 1.4.x.x Fork: maptool.nerps.net
Custom TokenTool 2.0 Fork: tokentool.nerps.net
More information here: MapTool Nerps! Fork

Post Reply

Return to “TokenTool”