Another "won't open" thread

Thoughts, Help, Feature Requests

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Siegetower
Kobold

Another "won't open" thread

Post by Siegetower »

Hi all,
I've been using Tokentool2 for about 2 months now, and to be honest I kinda hate how good it is - I'm a "nothing really wrong with my games, so why fix anything" kinda GM (almost exclusively in roll20 these days), and decided to test the waters when I couldn't get the kind of tokens I wanted. Then, almost overnight, I switched from the standard tokens to my own tokentool tokens, and have been using it for (as i said) months now.
Then, last Wednesday, the thing stopped working!
I can launch the program, I can see it in the taskbar, I can alt-tab through the programs (as well as use the taskbar functions to cascade or order them) and select tokentool, but nothing will bring the thing to "the front." I have deleted the cache, deleted the tokentool program and redownloaded it.
I've seen a bunch of help on the download pages, and here on the forums, and I follow the steps on each of them to the best of my ability...which isn't saying much - I'm really surprised I can get downloads and programs to run, that's how little computer finesse I have.
But I've also had another weird thing happen to me - the link to the discord at the top of the communities tab doesn't work for me either - it just sits and does nothing. I use discord all the time, so if someone has the ability to send me an invite rather than use the ap, that would be huge - maybe someone has the time and patience to help!
Any thoughts, comments, queries or slight help would be most helpful!
Thank you all in advance.
Siegetower

taustinoc
Dragon

Re: Another "won't open" thread

Post by taustinoc »