MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework

Discussion concerning lmarkus' campaign framework for D&D3.x and Pathfinder.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, Gamerdude, jay, Mr.Ice, lmarkus001

Forum rules
Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)
Dracones
Cave Troll
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:04 pm
Location: Fort Pierce, FL

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by Dracones »

ssveter wrote:Will this framework work on the b89 version?


Looks like it hasn't been tested against that version, only b87, and the author is waiting on version b90 to bring this up to the current Maptool release.

User avatar
ssveter
Kobold
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 12:18 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by ssveter »

OK,


I ran it in b89 and it seems to be fine.

Do you have any documentation to go with the framework?

dungeonlord
Cave Troll
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 4:53 am

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by dungeonlord »

Sorry but since one week now i cannot open the campaign file containing the pathfinder framework. I'm running on windows 7 and after i start maptool and select the campaign file to be loaded is imply get a loading campaign message and after a long while this message appear" Cannot determine campaign file format; not loaded"....
I tried with the .87 and .89 but the results are the same...
any suggestion?
Thanks

Glock-9mm
Giant
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:53 pm
Location: Wgtn, New Zealand

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by Glock-9mm »

Request - In the next incarnation of this framework can the feat "Double Slice" be added in? http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/combat-feats/double-slice-combat---final

At the moment I have a work around of manually adding the damage whichh is kool, in 2 levels though my sword and board fighter will be 3-4 shield bashs a round and thats going to be annoying :)
Last edited by Glock-9mm on Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
---
Glock-9mm (Wgtn, NZ)
Shooting from the hip... Never the lip!

Elorebaen
Dragon
Posts: 365
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:37 pm

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by Elorebaen »

ssveter wrote:Will this framework work on the b89 version?


You can, but you will run into weird behavior here and there. I suggest sticking with b87, until LM is able to work up a new version.

Elorebaen
Dragon
Posts: 365
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:37 pm

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by Elorebaen »

dungeonlord wrote:Sorry but since one week now i cannot open the campaign file containing the pathfinder framework. I'm running on windows 7 and after i start maptool and select the campaign file to be loaded is imply get a loading campaign message and after a long while this message appear" Cannot determine campaign file format; not loaded"....
I tried with the .87 and .89 but the results are the same...
any suggestion?
Thanks


That has happened to me in the past when I am not using the correct java version. You may want to check out viewtopic.php?f=3&t=21856&bookmark=1&hash=37e8124a

I would also stick with 87.

Best,

User avatar
lmarkus001
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1862
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:30 am
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by lmarkus001 »

Glock-9mm wrote:Request - In the next incarnation of this framework can the feat "Double Slice" be added in? http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/combat-feats/double-slice-combat---final

At the moment I have a work around of manually adding the damage whichh is kool, in 2 levels though my sword and board fighter will be 3-4 shield bashs a round and thats going to be annoying :)


Easy solution to this:
For the damage line subtract the off-hand Strength bonus and add the primary bonus, like thus:

Code: Select all

1d6-StrSecB+StrB


I would do it this way as it will correctly deal with any rounding/chopping that happens (for instance if you have a 16 STR with a +3 primary bonus which would chop down to +1 secondary).

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8611
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by aliasmask »

I ran across a problem when using your version of Disguise when there are no visible tokens. Here is the fix for it under lib:disguise :

[spoiler=||| Disguise |||]

Code: Select all

[H, IF(argCount() > 1): tTableName = arg(1); tTableName = "Polymorph" ]
[
H: disguises = getProperty("h.disguise")]
[
H: tokenImg = getTokenImage()]
[
H: tokenHandImg = getTokenHandout() ]
[
H, IF( tokenHandImg == "" ): setTokenHandout(tokenImg); "" ]
[
H, if(json.isEmpty(disguises)): disguises = "[]"]

[
H: jTables = json.get(getInfo("campaign"),"tables") ]
[
H: hasTable = json.contains(jTables,tTableName) ]
[
H: jAll = "[]"]
[
H, IF(hasTable): cntAll = table(tTableName, 0); cntAll = 0]
[
H, IF(hasTable), FOR(i,1,cntAll+1): jAll = json.append(jALL, tableimage(tTableName, i))]

[
H: jVis = "[]"]
[
H: tTokens = getVisibleTokens("json")]

[
H, FOREACH( tok, tTokens ),CODE: {
   [TOKEN(tok): jVis = json.append(jVis, getTokenImage()) ]
}]
[
H: image2 = "" ]
[
H: image3 = "" ]

[
H: inputStr = "" ]
[
H: inputStr = json.append( inputStr, "tab0 | Token Images | | TAB" ) ]
[
H, if(!json.contains(disguises,tokenImg)), code: {
   [H: disguises = json.append(disguises,tokenImg)]
   [H: inputStr = json.append(inputStr,"label|<html><b>Token Image added to Disguise List:</b></html>||LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",
      strformat("Token Image Added|<html><img src='%s' width=100 height=100></html>||LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",tokenImg))]
};{
   [H: inputStr = json.append(inputStr,"label|<html><b>Change Token Image to add to Diguise List</b></html>||LABEL|SPAN=TRUE")]
}]
[
H: menu = -1]

[
H, if(json.length(disguises) > 1): inputStr = json.append(inputStr,
   strformat("Menu|Change Image, Delete Image||RADIO|SPAN=TRUE SELECT=%{menu}"))]
[
H: inputStr = json.append(inputStr,strformat("image|%s||LIST|ICON=TRUE SPAN=TRUE ICONSIZE=100 VALUE=STRING",json.toList(disguises)),
   'label|<html><br><font color=red><i><b>Hit "Cancel" to close...</b></i></font></html>||LABEL|SPAN=TRUE')]
[
H, if(! json.isEmpty(jVis)): inputStr = json.append(inputStr,"tab1 | Visible Map Images | | TAB",
   strformat("image2|%s||LIST|ICON=TRUE SPAN=TRUE VALUE=STRING",(" ,"+json.toList(jVis))),
   'label|<html><br><font color=red><i><b>Hit "Cancel" to close...</b></i></font></html>||LABEL|SPAN=TRUE'
)]
[
H, IF(hasTable): inputStr = json.append(inputStr, "tab2 | " + tTableName + " Table Images | | TAB",
   strformat("image3|%s||LIST|ICON=TRUE SPAN=TRUE VALUE=STRING",(" ,"+json.toList(jAll))),
   'label|<html><br><font color=red><i><b>Hit "Cancel" to close...</b></i></font></html>||LABEL|SPAN=TRUE');
""]

[
H: hasInput = input(json.toList(inputStr,"##"))]

[
H, if(hasInput), code: {
   [H, IF( image2 != "" ): image = image2; "" ]
   [H, IF( image3 != "" ): image = image3; "" ]
   [H, if(menu == 0 || image2 != "" || image3 != "" ): setTokenImage(image)]

   [H, if(menu == 1): disguises = json.difference(disguises,json.append("",image))]
   [H, if(!json.isEmpty(disguises)): setProperty("h.disguise",json.difference(disguises,json.append("","")))]
   [H, macro("[email protected]"+getMacroLocation()): ""]
};{
   [H, if(!json.isEmpty(disguises)): setProperty("h.disguise",json.difference(disguises,json.append("","")))]
}]
 
[/spoiler]

If there are no visible tokens, it does not show that tab.

keyword: amsave

Glock-9mm
Giant
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:53 pm
Location: Wgtn, New Zealand

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by Glock-9mm »

With regards to disguise, I find that when the token takes damage and is in disguise mode it knocks the disguise off and makes the tokens base image show again.

Anyone else find this or am i just a Spaz? :)
---
Glock-9mm (Wgtn, NZ)
Shooting from the hip... Never the lip!

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8611
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by aliasmask »

Glock-9mm wrote:With regards to disguise, I find that when the token takes damage and is in disguise mode it knocks the disguise off and makes the tokens base image show again.

Anyone else find this or am i just a Spaz? :)

I have not seen this, nor know how that would happen with my code. With damage, if you fall below 0 health and have an image in the token handout, that will show up in this framework as your dead image.

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8611
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by aliasmask »

I ran across another problem with the Trip macro for PF. Basically, the size was missing and was expecting value later on. And the sizeM was being added, instead of subtracted (big characters have neg numbers) so I just added a minus (-) in front of it in the code:

[spoiler=||| subTripPF |||]

Code: Select all

[H: sizeList = table( "SysVars", json.get( table( "SysVars", 0 ), "sizeList" ) ) ]
[H: WeaponNames="*NONE*"]
[H, C(20, ""): WeaponNames = WeaponNames + ", " + getStrProp(eval("Weapon" + roll.count), "Name")]

[H: ok = input(
  "tempMod | 0 | Temporary modifier | TEXT | WIDTH=3",
  "tempSize|" + sizeList + "|Variant Size Modifier|RADIO|ORIENT=H SELECT=" + listFind(sizeList, getSize()),
  "Weap0|" + WeaponNames + "|Select Weapon| LIST | ",
  "flagSecret|0|<html><font color=red>Secret</font>?</html>|CHECK| "
)]
[H: abort(ok)]

[H, IF( Weap0 > 0 ), CODE: {
   [H: varsFromStrProp(eval( "Weapon" + (Weap0-1) ))]
   [H: atkBonus = if( atkBonus=="*", 0,  eval("" + AtkBonus) ) ]
   [H: wN = Name ]
}; {
   [H: atkBonus = 0 ]
   [H: wN = "" ]
}]

[H: tImprovedTrip = getStrProp(Feats, "ImprovedTrip")]
[H: tImprovedTrip = if(tImprovedTrip == "", 0, tImprovedTrip)]

[H: tAgileManeuvers = getStrProp(Feats, "AgileManeuvers")]
[H: tAgileManeuvers = if(tAgileManeuvers == "", 0, tAgileManeuvers)]
[H: statMod =  if(tAgileManeuvers == 1, max(StrB, DexB), StrB)]
[H: statMod = if( tempSize <= 2, DexB, statMod ) ]

[H: dieroll = 1d20]
[H: calcV = dieroll+BAB+statMod-SizeM+CMBMod+atkBonus+(tImprovedTrip*2)+MiscATK+tempMod ]

[H, MACRO( "[email protected]" ): json.append("[]", json.set( "{}", "Die Roll (1d20)", dieroll, "BAB", BAB, "Stat Mod", statMod, "Size Mod", -SizeM, "CMB Mod", CMBMod, "Weapon Mod", atkBonus, "Imp. Trip", (tImprovedTrip*2), "Misc ATK", MiscATK, "Temp Mod", tempMod), calcV ) ]

[H: output = "<b>CM Hit</b> "+if(Weap0>0,"("+wN+") ","")+"<small>(DC: Opponent's CMD)</small>: " ]
[H: outputwTip = output + macro.return ]
[H: output = output + calcV ]

[H, MACRO( "[email protected]" ): "" ]
[H: allOtherPC = macro.return ]

[R, S, G: outputwTip ]

[IF( !flagSecret ), CODE: {
      [R, W( allOtherPC ): output ]
   }; {}
]
[/spoiler]

Macro is at bottom of Combat Category on the Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder. I MAY actually have an older version of core, so this could have been already fixed. You may want to check it for yourself.

keyword: amsave

Raust
Kobold
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 5:06 am

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by Raust »

Hi, this is my very firt post so I'm gonna take the opportunity to cogratulate everyone that makes the whole map tool (and FW) possible.

Now, to the matter. I strarted using MT a few days ago and tried some FW. This is the one that conviced me the most and I (think that I) have found a bunch of bug... with b90.
Most of them are stack overflow (even with stack at 20mb) while executing "SetupBlank", I think it's related with buildSkillsDialog, and also some problems with the inventory and the spells.

So, after working a bit trying to fix or find out where the problems were I came with the solution after READING the file name, the proble was the version. Now I'm using b89 ant it works pretty well (that means that I haven't found any bug yet). I expect that this could be useful for lmarkus001 in the future development of a new version.

Thank you all againg for the hard work.

qcgreywolf
Cave Troll
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:23 pm

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by qcgreywolf »

Condensed Question:

We have weapons in our campaign that have multiple special damage types (ex. - +1d6 Fire and +1d6 Acid). For the purposes of damage reductions and vulnerabilities, these damages must be listed separately.

I have tried a few different designators and seperators within the "Extra Damage (ex. Flaming Sword)" and I cannot get the framework to parse separately more than one damage type. Is this coded in here or in a different location? Ex: 1d6,1d6 ; (1d6)(1d6) ; 1d6;1d6

I can think of a couple work-arounds (adding additional 'weapons' for each damage type), but knowing the proper syntax would be preferable if the functionality is already built in.

Thanks. Oh, and great job on the framework.

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8611
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by aliasmask »

The current code can't handle more than one damage type. We usually just use sneak.

dantarith
Cave Troll
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:09 am

Re: MT1.3b87.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (NEW! Latest V

Post by dantarith »

I was wondering if there is any plans of updating this framework for b89/90?
I was just kind of hoping you would have had a chance to update this great framework since it has been almost a year.
Or, is this dead now? Does anyone know? I sure hope it's still alive!

Post Reply

Return to “D&D 3.5/Pathfinder 1e Campaign Macros”