[4e] Mondays 9pm EST

Moderator: shamballa

shamballa
Giant

[4e] Mondays 9pm EST

Post by shamballa »

I'm a newbie GM (have previously run a dungeon's master side-story and a few encounters) looking to try his hand at running a whole campaign. So I'm looking for 5 people who are willing to run a weekly (unless I say otherwise) campaign Monday nights at 9pm EST until.... well until we get tired (I will probably be ending the campaign around 1 most of the time). So I ask that if you are interested you pm your character sheet (preferably multiple so that we can try to cover each of the roles... just tell me which one you would prefer) along with a character bio (a quick one about their personality and goals... a paragraph or 2 max). Ideally and Realistically we will be starting next week but if I get the 5 before tomorrow and people are want to I would be willing to start tomorrow (since the starting adventure is all set up and I only need to input the PC's).

There are 5 house rules I have thought up as of now: 1) Free action to retrieve potions and likemind consumables, 2) A heal check can be used to expend multiple healing surges (ie doesn't count for second wind) for as long as the recipient has surges, 3) Free weapon/implement expertise at level 5, 4) If 3 encounters pass and there is no extended rest you regain the use of a magic item, a daily, and 2 surges (don't intend for this to happen but rp changes things so it is nice to have a back up plan), and 5) At level 1 you get to choose 1 level 1 magic item. Everything else is exactly the same.

Edit: We will be starting from level 1.

shamballa
Giant

Re: [4e] Mondays 9pm EST

Post by shamballa »

Note: As of now I have a Rogue. So now I'm looking for a Leader and defender with the 4th and 5th being either a controller and/or a secondary striker, defender, leader.

DMonkey
Cave Troll

Post by DMonkey »

I have sent you my CS. :)

Hold on Tight
Hold on Forever

shamballa
Giant

Post by shamballa »