Problem with Campaign Properties

Talk about whatever topic you'd like, RPG related or not. (But please discuss things related to our software in the Tools section, below.)

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Manitou
Kobold

Problem with Campaign Properties

Post by Manitou »

Hello !
I'm new with Rptool and I followed all the tutorial.
Everything is ok with Map, Tokens and I already have writen some macro that works.
So, i have a problem with the Campaign Properties.
I use the latest version of maptool (1.6) and it seems to me that none of my calculation written in the campaign properties works. The only thing that appears in the statssheet is the calculation.
Here is an example :
Level :1
InitialHP : 6
HPbylevel : 4
HpMax :{Level*HPbylevel+InitialHp}
*@HpTemp :{Hpmax}
Strenght : 3
*@Strenghttest: {Strenght*5}

Am I doing something wrong ?

Merudo
Giant

Re: Problem with Campaign Properties

Post by Merudo »

MapTool 1.6 has bugged token properties. Update to 1.6.1 and your issue will likely be fixed.

Manitou
Kobold

Post by Manitou »

Unfortunately, I have version 1.6.1 and it doesn't work :(
Don't know why...

aethelflaed
Cave Troll

Post by aethelflaed »

I'm running 1.6.1 and got property calculations to run using [r:], however, I have run into a serious issue in my campaign.