Problem running 1.1b9

Discussion of initiative tool.

Moderators: Azhrei, dorpond

Post Reply
User avatar
lonewolf147
Cave Troll
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 10:57 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Contact:

Problem running 1.1b9

Post by lonewolf147 »

I downloaded 1b9, cleaned out all the old data saved from previous versions in the Users directory (Vista) and then ran InitTools. It starts up just fine, using the Default game setting. I'm running a 3.5 game, so I went to switch it. Selected the d20 3.5 - v2 and clicked ok. It starts to load, then I get an error "Invalid Property Descriptor Data". I click OK. Then I get a second error "java.lang.IllegalStateException: The File Could Not be Loaded." I click on OK and it takes be back to the default.

Any ideas?
Image Image

Get 2GB of free online storage with Dropbox! http://db.tt/qC8oAm2C The easiest way to share files between all your computers and smartphones as well as your friends!

User avatar
jay
RPTools Team
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: Problem running 1.1b9

Post by jay »

There is a bug in one of the files. I've fixed it but it hasn't been build yet. There is a way to patch the file described here: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=11609&start=0

Xorial
Kobold
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:18 am

Re: Problem running 1.1b9

Post by Xorial »

I'm having a different issue. Initiative tool doesn't start completely. The program initializes, but stops when the progress bar gets full. Doesn't do anything after that.

User avatar
jay
RPTools Team
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: Problem running 1.1b9

Post by jay »

Delete the .inittool directory. It is in your home directory which is C:\Documents and Settings\<user-name>\.inittool

zgrose
Cave Troll
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:30 pm

Re: Problem running 1.1b9

Post by zgrose »

I'm getting

FormManagerUtils.openPackgedForm failed: net/rptools/inittool/resources/forms/creatureIndexCard.jfrm
java.io.IOException: Stream closed
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.getInIfOpen(BufferedInputStream.java:134)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.fill(BufferedInputStream.java:218)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read1(BufferedInputStream.java:258)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(BufferedInputStream.java:317)
at java.io.FilterInputStream.read(FilterInputStream.java:90)
at com.jeta.forms.gui.formmgr.FormManagerUtils.loadForm(Unknown Source)
at com.jeta.forms.gui.formmgr.FormManagerUtils.openPackagedForm(Unknown Source)
at com.jeta.forms.components.panel.FormPanel.<init>(Unknown Source)
at net.rptools.inittool.ui.IndexCardView.<init>(IndexCardView.java:196)
at net.rptools.inittool.ui.InitToolFrame.setDisplayComponent(InitToolFrame.java:479)
at net.rptools.inittool.ui.InitToolFrame.initGUI(InitToolFrame.java:357)
at net.rptools.inittool.ui.InitToolFrame.<init>(InitToolFrame.java:300)
at net.rptools.inittool.ui.InitToolFrame.getInstance(InitToolFrame.java:1478)
at net.rptools.inittool.InitTool$1.run(InitTool.java:100)

OSX 10.6 using the Web Start link for the development version.

User avatar
jay
RPTools Team
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: Problem running 1.1b9

Post by jay »

This happens some times when you run it from web start. Is that what you were doing? Try downloading the zip file and running it directly on your machine.

zgrose
Cave Troll
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:30 pm

Re: Problem running 1.1b9

Post by zgrose »

OK, starts up that way.

Post Reply

Return to “InitiativeTool”