Win 10 vs Win 11 behaviour

Discuss macro implementations, ask for macro help (to share your creations, see User Creations, probably either Campaign Frameworks or Drop-in Resources).

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, jay, Mr.Ice

Post Reply
Templar
Cave Troll
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:24 pm

Win 10 vs Win 11 behaviour

Post by Templar »

Hi All,
Just upgraded to Win 11 and have come across something strange.
In macro's where I have wanted to focus the player on a specific input I set the text to bold.
e.g. "TestVar1 | 0 | <html><b>This is a test checkbox</b></html>| CHECK",
This worked fine in Windows 10.
But in Win 11 it goes screwy.
examples below (though I cant show the Win 10 output as I no longer have a Win 10 machine).

In Win 11, this code (see line 3):

Code: Select all

[h: Screen1=input(
  "junk|<html><b>Test Test Test</b></html>|-|LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",
  "TestVar1 | 0 | <html><b>This is a test checkbox</b></html>| CHECK",
  "junk|<html><b><br></html>|-|LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",
  "TestVar2 | 0 | Enter a value here",
  "junk|<html><b>------------------------------------------------</b></html>|-|LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",
  "TestVar2 | 0 | Enter a value here"
)]
[h: abort(Screen1)]
Displays this:
Image
This displays just fine in Win 10.

Without the "<html><b>" (line 3):

Code: Select all

[h: Screen1=input(
  "junk|<html><b>Test Test Test</b></html>|-|LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",
  "TestVar1 | 0 | This is a test checkbox| CHECK",
  "junk|<html><b><br></html>|-|LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",
  "TestVar2 | 0 | Enter a value here",
  "junk|<html><b>------------------------------------------------</b></html>|-|LABEL|SPAN=TRUE",
  "TestVar2 | 0 | Enter a value here"
)]
[h: abort(Screen1)]
Displays this:
Image

Can anyone explain?
Last edited by Templar on Sun Sep 15, 2024 4:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
Templar

Templar
Cave Troll
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:24 pm

Re: Win 10 vs Win 11 behaviour

Post by Templar »

Hmmm, sorry about this. I don't think my images are showing (shared from dropbox).
Templar

User avatar
aliasmask
RPTools Team
Posts: 9089
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: California

Re: Win 10 vs Win 11 behaviour

Post by aliasmask »

Fixed your image by changing the link to say "dl=1".

This is a known issue: https://www.rptools.net/2019/03/windows ... kes-again/

Templar
Cave Troll
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:24 pm

Re: Win 10 vs Win 11 behaviour

Post by Templar »

Cool, thanks for that.
Templar

Post Reply

Return to “Macros”