Herol Lab and Dungeondraft importing

Talk about whatever topic you'd like, RPG related or not. (But please discuss things related to our software in the Tools section, below.)

Moderators: Azhrei, dorpond, trevor

Post Reply
venger
Giant
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:37 am

Herol Lab and Dungeondraft importing

Post by venger »

Hello
I have Hero Lab Classic, and since I saw Dungeondraft is also supported I might get that too.

My questions are; are there tutorials?

How do I import a Hero Lab character? I see the tab in token config but its grayed out
How do I import a Dungeondraft map?

These are very exciting features!
Thanks

venger
Giant
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:37 am

Re: Herol Lab and Dungeondraft importing

Post by venger »

After going back to 1.5 previous version of Maptool I discovered how to view and pull in characters in the .por files. SWEET!
Im still looking for info about Dungeondraft and how MT imports and handles that as well

User avatar
Tommycore
Kobold
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2020 6:49 pm

Re: Herol Lab and Dungeondraft importing

Post by Tommycore »

In Dungeondraft simply export your map to .dd2vtt format. MapTool can work with that when you setup/edit your map settings.

venger
Giant
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:37 am

Re: Herol Lab and Dungeondraft importing

Post by venger »

Tommycore thanks!

Phergus
Deity
Posts: 7108
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
Contact:

Re: Herol Lab and Dungeondraft importing

Post by Phergus »


venger
Giant
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:37 am

Re: Herol Lab and Dungeondraft importing

Post by venger »

Thank you Phergus

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”